A Riddle

What am I?

I have a rabbit, a chick, a ducky, a catfish, a mule, a turkey, and two geese.

I have a Sandy, a Candy, a Judy, a Christy, a Nellie, two Jesses, two Robins, and three Kell(e)ys.

I have a Grover and an Ernie and am in desperate need of a Bert.

I have two Rogers and one Rogers.

I have two Reds and two Whiteys.

I have 289 men and one woman with 2898 total fingers.

I have one Pee Wee, and too many dead giants.

I have a Dizzy and a Dazzy, a Biz and a Bid, a Pie, a Cy, and a Ty, a Chief and a Devil, a Heinie and a Wee Willie, a Pop and a Cool Papa.

When did you figure it out?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Riddle

  1. Michael says:

    The Hall of Fame.

  2. Nick says:

    Is it the baseball Hall of Fame?

  3. Ryan says:

    I think I got it right around “catfish.”

    This is a baseball blog, right? What else would it be?

    • Bryan says:

      Yeah, this isn’t the ideal forum to make a brain teaser out of it, but it’s kind of the only forum I’ve got. I like to picture it on the puzzles page of a newspaper or in somebody’s company newsletter or on the back of a cereal box. Somebody probably beat me to it 40 years ago, when the majority of Hall of Famers had great nicknames.

  4. I was a little slower than Ryan. I figured it out at “Sandy.”

    Clever, but would definitely work better with a slightly different audience.

Leave a Reply

